Customer Testimonials

Customer Reviews for Five Star Ford Aberdeen, WA

Finding the right car at the right price, is often a challenge. Finding the right dealer to do business with, well that too can be as much of a challenge.

At Five Star Dealerships in Aberdeen, WA, customer satisfaction is our top priority. Our knowledgeable sales and service teams raise the customer care bar to the highest level. If you have never purchased or had your car serviced here at Five Star Dealerships, allow us the opportunity to earn your business.


Five Star has an outstanding bunch of employees. a person would have to look far and wide to find better personal then I have seen at five star motors. their is a person that's an outstanding p.r. man that is Damon. he is a five star employee.

- Elroy E. Papke, Elma; August 2017


Just a great experience overall!

- Victor Rorabaugh, Belfair; August 2017


The windshield wipers on my pickup would not shut off. I stopped by to see about a possible repair and not having an appointment, I was fixed and on my way in less than an hour and a half thanks to Ric Gaddis and his shop crew. Excellent crew,excellent service. Thank you.

- Frank L. Gage, Hoquiam; August 2017


I found the staff very friendly. It had a great atmosphere for relaxing while waiting for the vehicle. A concern of my air filter came up and was addressed immediately to me and therefore I was able to say Yes to changing the filter.

- Tina Martin, Aberdeen; July 2017


The service center is absolutely FIVE STAR! The crew always follows through and keeps the customer informed. Very satisfied!

- Molle J Bouch, Aberdeen; July 2017


Excellent service as usual. John Eilers is a true professional.

- Mikeljo Styner, Humptulips; July 2017


All of the guys in the sales department are awesome, especially Damon, Paul and Gordon!

- Julie M. Thurman, Aberdeen; July 2017


You have a very friendly and competent team, you should be proud of them and thankful for them. Getting good employees is not easy in "today's environment."

- Richard J Otto, Ocean Shores; July 2017


My car was ready earlier than expected so they sent a driver to pick me up at my home so I could get my car, I think they go above and beyond to satisfy their customers, thank you!

- Jerry Dolan Carman, Aberdeen; July 2017


Great Staff!

- John Balmer, Ocean Shores; July 2017


Always treated with the utmost respect.

- Richard Allen Gaddis, Aberdeen; July 2017


Had Great Service. Thanks!

- David Reeson, Aberdeen; July 2017


Great service and friendly people.

- Willa Corbus, Aberdeen; June 2017


Great dealership, excellent attitudes from everyone we dealt with, thank you!

- Michael Lane, McCleary; June 2017


Your mechanics are not only the best (I travel all of the way from Seattle to Aberdeen specifically to have your company take care of my car) but your front office service staff (especially Ric Gaddis) is exceptional the ALWAYS make certain that everything is terrific. Thank you so much!

- Katherine Bennett, Seattle; June 2017


I did not have an appointment, and my right taillight had gone out and the service manager took time out to replace it, so I would be safe. I call that "care about customers". That is one of the reasons I continually bring my Taurus to Five Star for service.

- Joe Reason, Ocean Shores; June 2017


Did not schedule service (oil change) in advance, but Terry was able to fit me in on the same day I checked. Since the rest of my week was booked, this was extremely helpful. Love the 5 Star service team!!

- Rex Stratton, Ocean Shores; June 2017


D.J. is a great asset to your company! We want to thank Damon and the rest of the staff for all their help. We love the new JEEP, just trying to get to know SIRIE a little better.

- Benny Parries, Raymond; June 2017


I was very impressed with how all employees were tenative and courteous to all customers while i was waiting my turn or being helped. I have worked customer service all my life and this dealership deserves "10" stars.

- Lorri McMillin, Aberdeen; May 2017


Took longer than they quoted. But better to be done right the first time. The loaner was a life saver, and the full gas tank was an unexpected surprise. Glad I decided to shop local.

- Maie Dudley, Tokeland; May 2017


Took a while to get the new Air Bag in, but the problem was with the manufacturer, not the Dealership. We have always had great service at Five Star!

- Judie k. Estes, Montesano; May 2017


Really fast service!

- Tambra Zander, Aberdeen; May 2017


Outstanding service again. That is why I continue to use your service department.

- Carl Sperring, Cosmopolis; May 2017


Great customer service and always over achieve expectations. Rick Gaddis is always professional and truly takes care of the customer.

- Molle J Bouch, Aberdeen; May 2017


Excellent service department. From service desk to shop A #1.

- Frank L. Gage, Hoquiam; May 2017


All your service agents are friendly, but Ric Gaddis is the most cheerful, friendly and positive person. Major stuff wrong with our almost new vehicle, I was very upset, but Ric was so "no problem, we will take of it" attitude that I felt confident all would be OK. Plus he has a good sense of humor.

- Jerry Bentler, Hoquiam; April 2017


My experience with Five Star has been great. The service staff has been very easy to deal with. In my opinion they are second to none. I will continue to do business with Five Star for my future purchases and service. Thank you

- Anthony Johnson, Elma; April 2017


It has been a great experience dealing with the professional staff from sales to service. I have recommended Five Star to several friends and business associates.

- Pacific Testing and Inspection, Centralia; April 2017


Nothing but nice things to say about doing business here. Nice people and good service.

- Marlene Johnson. Ocean Shores; April 2017


They took me and my great grand kids to Walmart while waiting for our oil change then picked us up afterwards so it such a relief not to have to walk across the busy street. Made me very happy! Thank you to all of them!

- Jerry Dolan Carman, Hoquiam; April 2017


Thanks. I appreciate your team, from sales to service.

- Richard J. Otto, Ocean Shore; March 2017


Very good dealership. No issues with them in the three years I've used them. I would recommend them to anyone who wants honest service.

- Fred Hinkley, Westport; February 2017


You always do a great job. I never have any worries when I bring my car in to be repaired. Keep up the great service. Thanks Jack

- Jack Vanscholack, Ocean Shores; February 2017


I have had an incredible experience with Five Star Dealership ever since I purchased my Lincoln MKX last year. The Sales people have bent over backwards to honor all promises made and deliver the automobile I wanted with the features I requested. They are always very friendly, polite and helpful. My husband also bought his new Dodge Ram from Five Star, and many of our friends including 4 of the Board of Directors from North Beach PAWS have purchased their vehicles from your dealership this past year, and are very satisfied with them and your service. North Beach PAWS just purchased a Transit Connect Commercial Van for transporting our Shelter Animals from you this past week. So your company has acquired some very loyal customers as a result of your giving such wonderful service! Please tell Rich Hartman we are so grateful for his tremendous Community outreach to so many Non Profit Organizations, including North Beach PAWS and personal support as extremely satisfied customers. I LOVE my Lincoln!

- Lorna Valdez (Also President of North Beach PAWS), Ocean Shores; January 2017


The Five Star service personnel at both stores are friendly efficient and I recommend them to friends & family. Thanks everyone, you always make me feel special.

- Jessie Ellis, Ocean Shores; December 2016


The Five Star service personnel at both stores are friendly efficient and I recommend them to friends & family. Thanks everyone, you always make me feel special.

- Jessie Ellis, Ocean Shores; December 2016


The Staff is Great very Helpful and looking out for our best interest. I can drop off my Vehicle and not worry they are always in Communication with the status of repairs or Parts or recommendations. They have my complete trust. Thank You to All Staff and Salesman.

- Brittanie R Galeana, Aberdeen; December 2016


The Service Departments at both Five Star stores are very, very professional and competent. I have all my service performed at Five Star because of this. I especially like the personal interaction with the Service Writers; Gayle, Victor and Terry. The extremely professional and approachable. Great Service Depts.

- Michael P. Deverse, Aberdeen; December 2016


I really enjoyed working with Shane. He made me feel welcome and comfortable. I did not feel pressured, I felt relaxed. Everybody I worked with was great. I was told they would shop for the best financing and that was true. Thanks again

- Jan Scott, Aberdeen; December 2016


There is a reason I purchased my third vehicle from Five Star. Never any pressure, very professional, always a good experience. You will always have my business. Thank you!

- Jacob Sainsbury, Montesano; December 2016


Received a recall notice by mail and immediately scheduled a service on line for 2-days in advance. I was notified the next morning for confirmation and brought my car in as scheduled. My car was was ready in 2 hours. Great service center and employees.

- Brian Johnson, Aberdeen; November 2016


Even took a test drive in a new Dodge truck while waiting for our old Dodge. Love the new Dodge but I'm still attached to my old Dodge truck to get a new one. Thanks for treating my old beat up truck with respect. She is old but she is mine. Excellent service and salespeople. We will be back. Hope they found a needy family to give our free turkey to.

- Angel Lund, Raymond; November 2016


Thank you so much for the fix...it appears to be working well now

- Ron Malizia, Montesano; November 2016


Paul Woods was an excellent and helpful salesman.

- William J Weiberg, Raymond; September 2016


Paul Wood is a great guy and made me feel comfortable with this important purchase. Because of him I will be returning to Five Star for my next purchase.

- Courtney J Cook. Aberdeen; September 2016


Wish we had stopped by sooner. Thank you ALL.

- Floyd G. Jobe, Kenmore; September 2016


My second truck from this dealer. There are no finer, experienced, congenial and accommodating salespeople including one very great General Manager ( Damon Gleason ) anywhere that I have ever had vehicle dealings. This includes the service department as well. These people are number one. I love this place

- Jerry E. Tilley, Lynnwood; August 2016


Had a great experience with both Aaron and Rick. We couldn't be happier with the new truck and service we got along with it.

- Robert A. Kola, Aberdeen; August 2016


I was totally impressed by your dealership. Every one went out of their way to find and arrange for a California pickup of our Durango. Ricky is a great and knowledgeable salesman and an asset to your company. Thanks to all

- Van D Price. Ocean Shores; August 2016


My wife and I would like to thank you for taking care of our truck in a very prompt and courteous manner to correct an extremely dangerous situation (driver wiper blade not working) and also taking care of an outstanding recall work order. You kept us informed each step of the way and resolved the issue of receiving a broken part by taking the needed parts from a new vehicle. We have never seen such wonderful service from any dealership that we have dealt with. We also are very grateful for your courtesy van that returned us to our campsite in Pacific Beach after we dropped of the truck to you and then returned to pick us up when the truck was ready! It would be wonderful if you could teach some of your customer service ethics to other dealerships! Thank you soooo much for a wonderful repair experience.

- Del Devers, Colville; August 2016


Was at our local grocery store two days after buying our vehicle and had someone ask what it was. Told them about Five Star and gave them Paul's number.

- Charles R Hendrickson, Naselle; August 2016


Everyone I worked with at Five Star was great. Jeff, Tim, Aaron, Bud and Carlos were very helpful in making the purchase of this car easy. Will definitely recommend Five Star in the future and continue to use Five Star for my automotive needs.

- Danny Brown, Ocean Shores; July 2016


Our sales rep, Bill, was extremely responsive to all of our questions, and we really appreciated being able to ask questions up front that didn't get a "sales pitch" to "just come in and see what we could work out". I would most definitely recommend you all, and when we purchase another vehicle we will definitely be contacting your dealerships first.

- Clyde Manning, Long Beach; July 2016


Everyone was great. The car was ready when promised. Washing the car was great and makes a person let others know about the service.

- Ronald Nygard, Ocean Shores; July 2016


Everyone was very friendly and efficient. We completed the transaction quickly and we love the car. Thank you!

- Virginia Hill, Ocean Shores; July 2016


Rick was very professional, courteous, and patient while we tried out many different vehicles, until we decided on the perfect car. Also I was very impressed that Rick had all the answers to my questions. He was by far the most knowledgeable sales person I have met. The man really knows the products he sell's, which says a lot seeing how many different car lines your dealership offers. Your finance manager is about the best in the business. Thanks to your whole team.

- Tom Urbaniak, Hoquiam; July 2016


All of the people I dealt with were great. Gary, Carlos, Bud, and Damon made me feel at home. If someone would ask I would recommend their dealership.

- Ronald G. Nygard, Ocean Shores; July 2016


Everyone was professional and nice. All of my questions were answered. Salesman was the best.

- Patricia Bowley, Aberdeen; July 2016


Rick did a great job and went above and beyond; trying to fix the oversight that my van wasn't ready on the first day I dropped it off. I had to bring it back on another day, but at least he tried to make it right.

- Molly M. Wharton, Aberdeen; June 2016


Very attentive sales personnel, and quite knowledgeable about the Hyundai that I purchased on 5/28/16. I was quite impressed .

- Mary Haase, Ocean Shores; June 2016


Paul Young was excellent. Thank you so much .

- Elizabeth Colville, Elma; June 2016


Amazing experience that was made simple and easy and was much appreciated!

- Ron McHenry, Mount Vernon; June 2016


Great people to work with!

- Jeff Maneman, Raymond; June 2016


This is my second vehicle I have purchased from Five Star and worked with Ricky Dunlap and Aaron Smith, they are the best. It began with Paul Woods the internet manager getting in touch with me in a timely manner and then Ricky finding the vehicle I wanted, allowing me to test drive it for longer than a block and ensuring it was truly what I wanted. Once Aaron began with the numbers, it was smooth sailing. What really impressed me was as I was driving away, I was stopped by Ricky to inform me that the finance manager, Gordon had found me an even lower interest rate than what I had just signed up for. Approximately an hour later, Gordon called me to tell me he found an even better warranty for my vehicle for a year longer, better plan and great rate! How can you not enjoy working with a team that does everything they can to go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. I will not buy another vehicle from any other dealer in the future!

- Gerald Kester, Rochester; May 2016


Rick from Five Star went the extra mile and I would definitely recommend this dealership for their service and personal commitment.

- Larry R Kennedy, Elma; May 2016


Paul Wood allowed us the time that we needed to become familiar with the car that interested us. He didn't annoy us with phone calls. We appreciated that kind of attitude.

- John D. Miller, Hoquiam; May 2016


This is the 4th car I have bought from Rikki Dunlap and Damon Gleason, overall a good experience.

- Dave Johnson, Aberdeen, May 2016


Glad for all the respect from Jeff gave me. Have told others about all the great help I got when trying to make up my mind. Thank you all!

- Linda Laird, South Bend; May 2016span>


Just a great bunch of people!

- Mark Radcliffe, Ocean Shores; April 2016


Everyone was so helpful and kind. Carlos really went above and beyond to make my time there a relaxing experience.

- Rodney Ogilvie, Raymond; April 2016


This was a very satisfying event. Paul Wood was very kind and patience with all of my request and questions about cars. Paul had me test drive my new Jeep until he was satisfied that I was comfortable with the controls and how the Jeep handled.

- Anna E Graham, South Bend; April 2016


I would have liked them to pull the car up front for me when I came to pick it up, instead of being handed the key and told "it's somewhere over there* & having to walk around the side of the building and find my car. I asked if my car would be vacuumed out as part of my service and oil change, he said he could ask them to. Usually with an oil change they automatically do it. Thought that was unusual but they did a beautiful job. I appreciated the coupon for the car wash but thought it would have been nice for them to take it over and have it washed before I picked it up. It just seems like if you purchase a car for $30,000 and then have to bring it in for a recall service and the first oil change that it would be a better experience for the customer to have it all done without having to ask. It?s like buying a bag of chips at Safeway and them giving you a coupon for dip but making you go to Wal-mart for it. I have to say the employees in the service area were very professional, and polite and I really appreciated that. I tried to call to ask questions and had to leave a couple of messages and they called me right back both times. Overall they got the job done and in a speedy time frame.

- Jillian E Popli, Ocean Shores; April 2016


Ric the service manager was so nice and took care of our vehicle, had it washed and ready when he said he would. Could not be happier with your service.

- James Day, Chehalis; April 2016


Highly recommend Five Star Ford and in particular, Aaron Smith, Carlos and Bud. Great experience can't say enough!!!!!! If rating were 1-10 (10 being the highest) they would get a 15+.

- Joseph Cadden, Everett; April 2016


Staff gives credit to the Lincoln brand.

- Michael E Dickerson, Aberdeen; April 2016


Damen, Rick, Aaron, & Gordon all did an excellent job. Thank You.

- Brigette White, Port Angeles; April 2016


Great, no-pressure sales, listened to us on what we were looking for and helped us to find it. Very happy with service and transaction went smoothly. Follow-up call to assure satisfaction was greatly appreciated. Recommending this dealership to all our family and friends.

- George H Schaffner, Hoquiam; April 2016


John Eilers "rock". His low key non-pressure approach is what all dealerships need to implement He was professional and gave me more than a reasonable price that was fair to me and fair for the dealership.

- Mark H. Scoones, Montesano; April 2016


I've bought my last 5 cars from Five Star and hands down can say that Pat Noll and Damon Gleason are all about satisfying their customers! I recommend them highly.

- Carrie Lisle, Westport; April 2016


Damon Gleason was extremely helpful and completely awesome to work with.

- Natasha Calica, Aberdeen; April 2016


The first service wasn?t scheduled because we live 1-1/2 hour away. We were allowed to use it at a later date when we are going to the coast, as we will probably this summer.

- Richard Pulley, Tacoma; March 2016


Paul, who was the salesperson, was extremely knowledgeable in the vehicles I had an interest in. He was open and honest in what would be the best vehicle for my needs. I have been to this dealership many times with a friend and Damon and Paul have always been a joy to work with.

- Georgia P., Rochester; February 2016


Damon was fantastic to work with!

- Brian P., Sherwood, OR; February 2016


Ricky has been amazing to work with! We had a water leak issue with only 200 miles on our truck and he was ALL over it getting it fixed. The free trial on the Ram UConnect wasn't work because someone had activated it back in July, Dave in service and Rick got that resolved as soon as they could. Rick is already ordering and making appointments for the extras we ordered for the truck. I could not be happier with all of the service Rick, Tony, and EVERYONE from Five Star have delivered...you guys ROCK!

- Karla S. Davenport; Hoquiam, February 2016


Paul is the best, we've purchased two cars at your dealership on purpose - to support the local economy rather than buy in Seattle. The lower sales tax rate and the care and integrity of your team makes it worthwhile.

- Michael D., Seattle; February 2016


The Five Star Service Dept. showed a great deal of patience with not only a stubborn vehicle, but with me the customer. Even though I had given up they stayed with it and so far the rattle from the Moonroof has been greatly reduced. Thank you to the entire Service Dept. and especially the Techs that were hands on.

- Alan Pohl, Elma; February 2016


Great job

- Thomas N., Aberdeen, December 2015


I like to tell you that I am happy to say yes yes yes. well satisfied thank you.

- Kenneth Q., Ocean Shores, December 2015


Everything was great. I want to thank everyone for being so thoughtful and considerate.

- Roxanne B., Pacific Beach, December 2015


Love the service department at the dodge dealership

- Mark J., Grayland, December 2015


The entire service department went way above and beyond to fix my issue--especially Casey. And I absolutely trust their diesel mechanic.

- Steve M., Shetlton; November 2015


I have total confidence when I bring my vehicles in for service that my experience will be nothing less than the best.

- Eric H., Aberdeen; November 2015


Rick Dunlap was very knowledgeable and informative about all of the features of our vehicle. He made sure to cover every feature that was important to us in selecting a vehicle, but there was no pressure to purchase one that day. It had been 11 years since we had been shopping for a car - this experience was the most fun we have ever had. We will highly recommend 5 Star Dealerships/Harbor Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep to all of our family, friends, and neighbors

- Rex S., Ocean Shores; October 2015


Ricky Dunlap, Gordy in finance. Damon general sales manager and rest of the gang make it a pleasure to do business there. Have bought many cars from Five Star Ford, I should say my husband.... and he will no doubt buy many more

- Scott N., Puyallup; October 2015


Thank you for having "just the right truck" for our family. Ricky was awesome. He really knew the truck, showing us all the features and smashing out the paper work followed up by Bud, quickly and efficiently. Great team work.

- Brett O., Shelton, October 2015


I thought that the experience there was great, second vehicle that I have got there and will go back.

- Kevin B., Oakville, August 2015


Paul Wood is a great sales consultant. He was very kind and understanding about our needs.

- David R., Aberdeen, July 2015


John Eilers is just amazing! Thank you!

- Casey H., Aberdeen, June 2015


Did a great job!

- Royal S., Chehalis; June 2015


Ricky was great, he did an amazing job!

- Gerald O., Camas; June 2015


Great experience, quick and painless, John Eilers represents your company extremely well.

- Mike M., Aberdeen, May 2015


John & Paul were both excellent to work with.

- Dennis L., Aberdeen; May 2015


Everyone was excellent! We were very happy with our experience.

- Keith G., Aberdeen, May 2015


Everything went smoothly with the sale and I was given options on extended warranty. Great working with you.

- Laura B., Raymond, May 2015


Like always your staff and salesmanship was excellent. I will continue to buy my vehicles from Five Star and recommend my friends and family to do the same. Thank you for your excellent service.

- Ryan W., Hoquiam, May 2015


I was really impressed with Carlos' knowledge of this specific van. I found it very helpful and was one of the key reasons my husband and I felt very good about purchasing this 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan. Carlos was not only knowledgeable, but he was very kind and not the typical pushy saleman type. I really, really appreciated that. He is down to earth and patient. If I ever need to look again for another car, I would seek out Carlos first.

- Jodie C., Amanda Park; April 2015


The salesman I worked with is Paul Wood. This is the second vehicle I have purchased from him. And most of my family have purchased from him as well. He is excellent at what he does. He is at the very top of the list of reasons as to why I love this dealership so much. I will continue to shop and seek service at this location because of him and the rest of the staff. Everyone does a great job.

- Lindsey J., Grayland; April 2015


Sales Associate (Carlos) was very knowledgeable about makes and models and the differences others may have.

- Megan D., Aberdeen, March 2015


Rick Dunlap was very friendly and helpful we overall had a good experience with our car purchase and would definitely refer others to him

- Julie D.


John Eilers absolutely rocks. I have no questions as he answered all my questions when I bought the vehicle. I am totally in love with the Toyota Highlander I bought

- Deborah K., Aberdeen


Jeff and Damon did an excellent job of meeting my needs. I was on my way to Dave Smith in Kellogg Idaho. I am glad I stopped by Five Star.

- David H., Ocean Shores


Jeff Timmons, Damon Gleason and the entire team at Five Star were great to deal with. We had great service from beginning to end and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. It is very much appreciated and couldn't be happier with the truck and overall experience!

- John M., Tumwater


I enjoyed my experience totally. Paul Wood is amazing and very in tune with what people want, honest and trustworthy. I will definitely go back. Also Bud in financing was very helpful and not your usual pushy guru. This is why we keep coming back. My mother also bought a new car and am recommending to others.

- Brenda Q., Aberdeen


Although it is (obviously) the (Five Star Jeep Chrysler in Aberdeen, Washington) dealership's purpose to sell vehicles. After we did our best to come to a deal for a new truck we still could not meet our financial requirements for the purchase. The dealership did not give up. They first ask if a 'used vehicle' was an option. I stated as a response that I had a used vehicle and I wanted the new vehicle with new warranties etc. Again the dealership did some 'head scratching' and come up with a vehicle (quad cab as opposed to crew cab) that we could get into more inexpensively. They did not have an example of this on there lot so they drove us over to another lot so we could evaluate that option. We found this to be (actually) a better option for our needs than I had picked out. To make a long story short (or at least shorter) I was disappointed that the deal could not be reached for a new truck and was very pleased that we could finally come up with a viable option.

- Michael M., Ocean Shores


Totally CANNOT stand pushy salespeople and Paul was definitely NOT that. He was quite helpful, polite, and just a pleasure to work with - if there were more sales folks like him we probably would have purchased a new vehicle a lot sooner. Thanks, and we are just loving our new car.

- David M., Rochester


Have bought at least 6 vehicles from Five Star and always work with John Eilers....the best to work with and totally painless!! Love my Traverse!!!

- Gayle R., South Bend

Contact

Five Star Ford Lincoln

711 East Wishkah
Directions Aberdeen, WA 98520

  • Sales: (888) 354-1724
  • Service: (888) 351-9410
  • Parts: (888) 384-6623

Hours

  • Monday 8:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Tuesday 8:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Wednesday 8:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Thursday 8:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Friday 8:30AM - 7:00PM
  • Saturday 9:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sunday 11:00AM - 5:00PM
AdChoices
;